I Know I’m Single, But Come On…

17 08 2008

 

Of late, I have started noticing facebook’s advertising campaigns.  Ever since my facebook status has changed to “single”, I have seen advertisements for singles in Minneapolis.  Come on, is it really that terrible that I am over 18 and single?  I guess according to facebook, it is.  Maybe some day I can change my status to dating and I will see advertisements for flower shops or some such thing.

 

 

 

My facebook profile

My facebook profile

20 and single, that's no good!


Actions

Information

3 responses

17 08 2008
Rahul Sharma

Damned Right you are… I have played with these settings and the “targetted advertising” engine is smart enough to display those relevasnt advertisements.

It’s everywhere my friend, Yahoo Email keeps on asking me to marry using one of India’s top matrimonial websites.

It’s all about money.

Ra.

23 08 2008
Kate

Yeah…I actually took my status off of single because of how annoyed I got by ads asking me if I wanted to ‘chat with 5 hotties in 5 minutes’. No thanks. Clearly I can get my own hotties.

26 01 2009
Sam

I once had a faux engagement and within an hour i had ads for wedding photographers and dj’s and venues galore.

Leave a comment